Skip to content

Something Awesome

May 9, 2011

This has been the phrase that I’ve coined for my personal use in the last couple months. It comes from being truly frustrated with where I want to be and where I currently am. I have a couple of things to blame this dissatisfaction.

First, I need to blame myself. If I am dissatisfied with where I currently am, why haven’t I changed it?

Second, the book: Linchpin by Seth Godin. The ideas in this book are guaranteed to stir you up to make some kind of difference where you are at RIGHT NOW.

SOMETHING AWESOME

Isn’t that what we all want to do?

If you are like me, wanting something that you haven’t yet realized or taken possession of, then it is time to start! Why would we waste any time sitting around waiting for something awesome to happen to us? We can’t expect to be discovered. We are wrong to wait; thinking that soon we will be picked. Let’s pick ourselves! (stole this directly from Seth)

That dissatisfaction is good. It means that we are human. Flesh and blood and bones. There’s something that God put inside of us that wants to come out! Otherwise we wouldn’t even be able to feel that dissatisfaction. So we grab a hold of our discontentment and strap it in the passenger seat with us. Letting it remind us that we have something to accomplish still. We can’t suppress it, thinking that it is, “not from God.”

Or you can play like you’re a Buddhist and be “content with everything as it is.” But that’s not us. We want to advance. We want to conquer.

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Love it – amen.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. You’re bored because you’re boring | Ky Palmer

Leave a Reply

